Freedom Solutions

1300 663 243

Board of Directors

Matthew Kayrooz


BSc Mathematics

Appointed: 2023

Matthew has over 30 years experience in Finance and Marketing at the Suncorp Group. 


Mary Manescu

Deputy Chair

MHSM, BSc Nursing, GAICD 

Appointed: 2021

Mary is the CEO of Omeo District Health and former Executive at the Victorian Agency for Health Information. In addition to her clinical experience in Australia and the UK, she has worked extensively with the Department of Health (VIC) in a range of roles including regulation, health service performance, capital works. She is also a quality accreditation assessor with the Australian Council on Healthcare standards.  

Laura Mazin



Appointed: 2021

Laura is an experienced executive and business founder having held numerous senior positions at Telstra over 25 years, now leading her own boutique Customer Experience Consulting business. Laura brings strong commercial and customer perspectives to her work and to her governance roles. Laura is a Member and Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and a member of the Customer Experience Professionals Association. 

Marianne Hammerton


BA (Hons), MA

Appointed: 2012

Marianne has worked in diverse roles across the APS & State public sectors in customer facing, central policy and regulatory agencies.
This includes CEO, Executive and change management experience relating to the disability and aged care sectors.
She has extensive non profit sector Board Director and volunteer experience.

Sarah Olsen


B Information and Communication Technology (hons),
PGDip Accounting

Appointed: 2018

Sarah is a Director at a leading global professional services firm and is currently the Global Cloud Transformation Solution driver.  With over 25 years’ experience in management consulting, Sarah is committed to creating positive change. She has a strong focus on strategy, technology, people and culture. Sarah is motivated by personal experience with disability, Sarah joined the Freedom Solutions Australia board in 2018 to empower and uplift the lives of individuals living with disability. 

Gillian Hunt



Appointed: 2024

Gill is an experienced business executive, NFP CEO, board director and chair having held numerous senior roles across ASX Top 50, NFPs and SME organisations. 
As well as being aligned with FSA’s mission of assisting people living with disability through technology, Gill brings a strong focus on governance, risk, strategy, and finance.

She is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a member of the Governance Institute of Australia and a member of the Institute of Community Directors Australia.

She is the Founder and CEO of Boardium, an independent governance consulting firm.

LinkedIn Profile

Angela Obree



Appointed: 2024

Angela is an experienced Non-Executive Director, Committee Chair and Board Advisor with over 25 years in management consulting in the UK, South Africa, Ireland, Germany and Australia.

She is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and brings solid experience in finance, risk, and strategy.

Angela is also a Semester Teaching Fellow on the MBA programme at Bond University.

Anthony Scott



Appointed: 2024

Anthony is an accomplished and multidisciplinary technology and business executive with an impeccable track record, strong business acumen and vision, with an entrepreneurial mindset who founded one of Australia’s leading artificial intelligence consulting firms. He previously worked in the banking and insurance sector in Australia and the UK.

Anthony is deeply passionate about alignment to mission, growth, ethics and producing win-win outcomes organisations and customers. 

Andrew Every


B Commerce, CA

Appointed: 2014

Andrew’s Freedom Solutions career began when he was five years old, helping his grandfather with volunteer projects. Andrew’s background includes 10 years of audit, mergers and strategy before moving into media and technology roles. Andrew now works as head of Strategy, Participation, Community and Technology with the National Rugby League.